Student Government Association

Become part of our vibrant community.


About Us

The Student Government Association (SGA) is a student body dedicated to serving the collective interests of the Bridgewater State University community, preparing the community for effective living in a democratic society, advocating for the students' rights and needs, and encouraging self-reliance in the Association's search for truth and justice. The Student Government Association of Bridgewater State University was founded in order to fulfill the following purposes: • To provide the means whereby the members of the Student Body may express themselves effectively in the programs of the University, which directly affect their intellectual, social, economic, physical, and spiritual welfare. • To promote better citizenship by developing and promoting student responsibility and by providing practice in democratic living. • To coordinate and regulate the activities of student organizations for the benefit of the entire educational community. • To fairly distribute and oversee the mandatory Student Support Fee. • To provide meaningful social and educational co-curricular programs through SGA funded groups and organizations, in addition to our own programming.









Members Benefits

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.

Events & Activities

Be the first to know about what we have planned and add our group calendar to your schedule.

Exclusive Resources

Get our newsletter and stay in the loop.


Meeting new students with shared interest

Our Team

Tyler Czyras
Erin Hennessy
Aidan Mordas
Artie Kopellas
Student Trustee
Mariah Porter
Senate Chairperson
Alexis Anzalone
Joshua Joseph
Kaitlyn Dyleski
CSE Assigned Advisor